top of page
  • Writer's pictureDoug Brunell

Corruption

A few weeks ago, while working on the latest Sinful Cinema volume I had a data corruption so big, so frustrating, that I thought I would have to start the entire manuscript over, and I already had the first draft complete. Even one of my backups was corrupted. This was, in the words of any writer who has experienced such a tragedy, "no fucking good."


Luckily, a different backup was not corrupt, and I could easily go about my business. For an hour, though, I thought all hope was lost and I was going to have to try and compile all my thoughts and observations again. So, when volume five arrives, and you buy it, please remember all the terror that led up to it ... and buy an extra copy for someone you love.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Updates

Besides being happy to report a few more positive reviews finding their way on Amazon, I'm also giddy with the fact that my next novel is nearing completion, a book of short stories is coming, and the

bottom of page