top of page
  • Writer's pictureDoug Brunell

First Draft of the Fifth Sinful Cinema Complete

That's right, the first draft is done, and now the rewriting begins. As usual, I'm keeping the film under wraps, though there are a few out there who have to know what it is for various purposes. I will only say, this next film, like the four covered before it, will be unexpected.


When will it be out? That I cannot say. This is a process. I don't like to just churn things out. Right now I'm dealing with a big book review, a DVD trilogy commentary, and a move. Combine that with a day job, and time is scarce. I'm not (and have never) participated in NaNo. As a writer, I believe you should be writing every day, and I'm constantly working on my next novel, so setting aside a month to do that seems ridiculous and forced. If you are doing it, great, but it isn't for me.


So the fifth volume will be done when it is done. I'll keep you all posted here.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Updates

Besides being happy to report a few more positive reviews finding their way on Amazon, I'm also giddy with the fact that my next novel is nearing completion, a book of short stories is coming, and the

bottom of page